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Introduction

The ABC Sample School (hereinafter referred to as the School) offers the finest technology and equipment for student training and is staffed with qualified, approved instructors.
1.d

The School is owned by Deltoid Corporation of Colorado.  The officers of the school are W. Churchill, President; M. Thatcher, Vice President; J. Barleycorn, Secretary.

Faculty Members

M. Eisner, Business Instructor
M. Thatcher, Marketing Instructor
G. Patton, Student Services
M. Milken, Financial Aid Officer

Programs/Courses Offered
1.m

Diploma/Certificate Programs:

Program A, 1200 Hours	Course 110
	Occupational Objective:	The graduate should be able to acquire an entry-level position in….

Program B, 1450 Hours	Course 210
	Occupational Objective:	The graduate should be able to acquire an entry-level position in….

(List and describe all programs and stand-alone courses)

Program/Course Costs 1.m


	Tuition	 Registration	 Total Tuition/Fees	+	 Books/Supplies	+	 Equipment
Program A:	$1,000	 $50	$1,050	$100	$250
Program B: 	$1,500	 $50	$1,550	$300	$300
(List costs for all programs and stand-alone courses…)	(Non-refundable & Subject to Cost Change)

See Educational Services for more details on Programs/Courses offered.

Class Schedule1.e


Full time Students:	Monday through Friday 8:00am – 4:30pm with one-half hour lunch break 
	Some Saturdays allowed for make-up:   10:00am – Noon

Part-Time Students:	Monday through Friday 5:00pm – 9:00pm.  
	Some Saturdays allowed for make-up:   10:00am – Noon

When an unexpected closure occurs due to extraordinary conditions such as inclement weather, students will be notified as soon as possible by phone and/or radio, and/or TV who provide closure information as a public service.  Classes are not held on the following holidays:

	New Year’s Eve	Labor Day
	New Year’s Day	Thanksgiving Day & the Friday following
	Memorial Day	Christmas Eve
	Independence Day	Christmas Day

Entrance Requirements

1.u
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The school does not discriminate based on race, sex, religion, ethnic origin, or disability.

Prospective students must have a high school diploma or equivalency diploma to be accepted for enrollment.  If applicants are beyond the age of compulsory school attendance in Colorado and do not possess a diploma or equivalency diploma, they may complete an ability to benefit test. The school does not administer the test, but will provide information on availability when requested.

Enrollment

Prospective students may enroll anytime.  Late enrollments will be accepted only one week into the course, depending on length of the course.

Postponement of Start Date3


Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school.  The agreement must set forth:

a. Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
b. A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline in accordance with the school’s refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

Placement Assistance1.g


ABC Sample School offers employment assistance to graduates, consisting of job lead referrals and job skills development.  While assisting in your job search, we make no guarantee, expressed or implied, of future employment.  Current law prohibits any school from guaranteeing job placement as an inducement to enroll students.

Attendance Requirements
1.h

Students are expected to arrive on time for class with proper materials.  An overall attendance rate of at least 85% (percentage determined by individual school) is required.  Instructors may request your withdrawal from a course or program if absences or tardiness exceed 70%. (percentage determined by individual school.)

Students who are unable to continue classes for medical reasons or severe personal problems will be required to take a leave of absence until they are able to return to class.  Proper documentation will be required to substantiate a student’s withdrawal.

Progress Policy1.i


Students must maintain an 85% (percentage determined by individual school) grade point average.  Those who do not will be placed on probation for 30 days.  During the probation period students must raise their grade average to passing or higher.  The student may be terminated if grades are not satisfactory at the end of the probationary period.  Termination shall be at the school Director’s discretion.  The Director has final authority and shall notify the student of the final decision. 

Grading System (Range determined by individual school)
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96 – 100 = A	Excellent
86 – 95   = B	Above Average
176 – 85 = C	Average
66 – 75   = D	Below Average
Under 66 = U	Unsatisfactory

Every six weeks, progress reports with grades will be issued to students throughout the program.  Students enrolled in short-term courses will be issued grades at course end.

Conduct Policy

All students are expected to act maturely and are required to respect other students and faculty members.  Possession of weapons, illegal drugs, and alcohol of any kind are not allowed at any time on school property.  Any violation of school policies may result in permanent dismissal from school.

Dismissal

Any student may be dismissed for violations of rules and regulations of the school, as set forth in school publications.  A student also may be withdrawn from classes if he or she does not prepare sufficiently, neglects assignments, or makes unsatisfactory progress.  The director, after consultation with all parties involved, makes the final decision.

The Director of Education may temporarily suspend students whose conduct is disruptive or unacceptable to the academic setting.  After appropriate counseling, students who demonstrate a genuine desire to learn and conform to school standards of conduct, may be allowed to resume attendance.  The director will review each case and decide upon re-admittance.

Facilities1.l


The school is located at 123 Main Street, Anywhere, CO  81234.  Our classrooms are furnished with modern equipment.  Computer programs, charts, diagrams and videos to enhance classroom activities are available.  The Resource Center, developmental study and career assistance are available to students.

Educational Services1.m


Within catalog include a list of the following for each educational program:

		
Occupational Objective
Tuition
Fees
Length of Program(s) and/or Stand Alone Course(s)  - Full-time and/or part-time schedule
Number of lessons or units of instruction (Distance Ed)
Credit Hours – either quarter or semester		
Method of Delivery: Residential (Classroom), Distance Education, or Hybrid
Prerequisites
Additional costs to student for make-up hours required for completion, if applicable1.v

**Courses/programs not regulated by DPOS but offered by the school should be clearly designated as such


Previous Credits1.n
&
1.o


Credits from another institution will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis.  ABC Sample School does not guarantee transferability of our credits to any other educational institution unless there is a written agreement with another institution.


Student Grievance Procedure
1.t

Detail the school’s internal grievance/complaint procedures that should a student have an issue/grievance with the school. Should the complaint be in writing and to whom? Detail the procedural steps the schools follows to resolve the matter.

Student Complaints

Attempting to resolve any issue with the School first is strongly encouraged.  Student complaints may be filed with the Division of Private Occupational Schools:IX

Online at http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos
Current DPOS phone number

Complaints or claims pursuant to §§ 23-64-121(4)(a) or 23-64-124, C.R.S, may be filed in writing with the Board within two years after the student’s last date of attendance at the school, or at any time prior to the commencement of training. Other complaints may be filed in writing with the Board within two years of the date the alleged injury and its cause were known or should have been known.  Students must file all complaints in writing. No action regarding third party complaints is required, except as required by § 23-64-121(4)(a), C.R.S.


Refund Policy

Students not accepted to the school are entitled to all moneys paid.  Students who cancel this contract by notifying the school within three (3) business days are entitled to a full refund of all tuition and fees paid.  Students, who withdraw after three (3) business days, but before commencement of classes, are entitled to a full refund of all tuition and fees paid except the maximum cancellation charge of $150.00 or 25% of the contract price, whichever is less.  In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes, the school will retain a cancellation charge plus a percentage of tuition and fees, which is based on the percentage of contact hours attended (if training is offered as distance education:   “based on the percentage of no. of lessons completed”)*, as described in the table below.  The refund is based on the official date of termination or withdrawal.VIII


Refund Table

	Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination
	Refund

	Within first 10% of program 	  (Lessons 1 - 2)
	90% less cancellation charge

	After 10% but within first 25% of program (Lessons 3 – 5)
	75% less cancellation charge

	After 25% but within first 50% of program (Lessons 6 – 10)
	50% less cancellation charge

	After 50% but within first 75% of program (Lessons 11 – 15)
	25% less cancellation charge

	After 75% (Lesson 16) [if paid in full, cancellation charge is not applicable]
	NO Refund



*	Note to School:  References to “Lessons” in this Sample are examples of “required statements” to use in your Refund Policy when the program(s) and/or stand alone course(s) are offered via DISTANCE EDUCATION.  The school must determine the Number of Lessons applicable for the percentage breakdowns for each Distance Ed program and/or course offered.  
	
1. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to midnight of the third business day after signing this contract.

2. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.  The official date of termination or withdrawal of a student shall be determined in the following manner: 
a. The date on which the school receives written notice of the student’s intention to discontinue the training program; or
b. The date on which the student violates published school policy, which provides for termination.
c. Should a student fail to return from an excused leave of absence, the effective date of termination for a student on an extended leave of absence or a leave of absence is the earlier of the date the school determines the student is not returning or the day following the expected return date.

3. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a Program/Stand-Alone course within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.

4. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
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