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ANCILLARY/SUPPLEMENTARY EDUCATION QUESTIONNAIRE 

If you are providing ancillary education to licensed individuals in Colorado as defined in the definitions 

section of the DPOS rules, you may be exempt from DPOS regulation.  In order for your educational 

offerings to be exempt it must meet the definition of “ancillary/supplementary education”: 

“Ancillary/supplementary education” means an optional stand-alone course to further the 

knowledge of a professional holding an active license in good standing that is regulated by a 

Colorado state professional licensing entity. Those seeking an exemption from the provisions 

of Article 64, Title 23, C.R.S, for ancillary/supplementary education pursuant to § 23-64-

104(1)(c), C.R.S., must apply for the exemption in a manner approved by the Board.  The 

education must be less than 40 hours, must be less than $1000; the education, curriculum, 

syllabi, and licensed professional instructing the education must be approved by an industry 

recognized certification board.   

To determine if your educational offering is exempt you must complete and return the following 

questionnaire to the Division for review.  If it is determined that your education does not fall under this 

definition and exemption, the Division will notify you via email with that determination.  

Please answer the following questions, please attach additional pages if needed: 

1. List the ancillary courses you are providing to licensed professionals, including the number of 

hours of each course, and the tuition charged for each course: 

 

 

 

2. Please give the name of the industry recognized certification Board who has reviewed and 

approved your curriculum and instructors: 

 

3. List the licensed and Industry Board approved instructors who will be providing the education to 

students: 

 

 

4. Where is the course going to be taught? (Please include physical address) 

 

 

Name (Please Print): _______________________________________   Date:_______________________ 

Phone Number: ____________________  Email Address: ______________________________________ 
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Attestation 

Written request is hereby made for exemption of regulation by the Colorado Board of Private 
Occupational Schools in conformity with the provisions of the Private Occupational Education Act of 
1981, and the Rules and Regulations promulgated pursuant to the Act.  It is understood that the Division 
of Private Occupational Schools, upon review and evaluation of this request, may require further 
information to be submitted and shall conduct such investigation and appraisal as it deems necessary 
and appropriate prior to the determination of the request. 
 
 
 
I,___________________________________, attest to each of the statements in this request are true and  

        (Printed name of School Official or Principal Owner) 

correct to the best of my knowledge.  

 
 
 

 Signature: ____________________________________ 

 

 

http://highered.colorado.gov/DPOS/Laws/default.html#statutes
http://highered.colorado.gov/DPOS/Laws/default.html#statutes
https://highered.colorado.gov/DPOS/Laws/default.html#rules

