Reciprocity & Exchange Programs

New Mexico-Colorado Tuition Reciprocity Agreement

Eligible Colorado students may apply to designated institutions of higher education in New Mexico and pay resident tuition rates. Please see the current agreement by clicking here.

Nebraska State & Community Colleges

Western Nebraska Community College offers in-state tuition rates for Colorado residents. For more information, please visit and go to financial aid information. Chadron, Peru and Wayne State Colleges have a “non-resident scholars program” that reduces tuition for out-of-state students. Visit their websites and search for “non-resident scholars program.”

Student Exchange Programs

Through a state-to-state student exchange program, a student may gain affordable access to institutions in another state.

Several programs are available through the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE):

  • Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)
  • Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP)

Please contact Gayle Godfrey with questions about any of the above programs.

PSEP Testimonial: “I also want to deeply thank your organization for assisting me with my graduate education. I love my profession and you made it possible. Many thanks and best wishes.” -PSEP participant

Please contact with questions about the PSEP program.

More details are available at the WICHE website.