The 2024-2025 CASFA is now open. The soft launch of the 2024-25 FAFSA is underway, please expect intermittent access.


Equity Champions Coalition


The Equity Champions Coalition (ECC) advances statewide policy and informs higher education support and services for Colorado's most vulnerable students to remove educational completion gaps in the state by race, ethnicity, and income. The Coalition serves as advisors to CDHE by developing a collective vision and strategic direction to guide the Office of Educational Equity. The ECC works alongside CDHE to guide the implementation of high-impact strategies across institutions, collaborate on best practices, collect and analyze data, and identify necessary work to continue to close gaps.

Picture of Equity Meeting


Equity Champions


Dr. Gillian McKnight - Tutein- CDHE Chief Educational Equity Officer. 



Dr. Michael Benitez 
David Olguin
Yesenia Silvia Estrada
Dr. Tobias Guzmán
Dr. Angela Marquez
Dr. Sonia DeLuca Fernandez
Lorii Rabinowitz
Shane Hoon
Gyana Bandy Gomar
Dr. Victoria Obregon
Erin Carrillo-Stresow, Ph.D.
Bonnie Fruland
Becca Herman
Dr. Bridgette Coble
Antonio Farias
Andrea Benton-Maestas
Edward Quinones
Ta'Lor Jackson
Chris Juarez
Dr. Maria de la Cruz
Angelica Moreno
Frederico Chavez
Jen Macken
Coronda Ziegler
Dr. Christopher Whitt
Sheena Martinez
Kendall Taylor-Wright
Brett Caskey
Angelica Rueda
Krishna Pattisapu
Dr. Enrique Romo
Ashley Becker
Dr. Heidi Schneider
Dr. Kauline Cipriani
Laura Emmot
Sally Romero
Nicki Gonzales
Judi Diaz-Bonacquisti
Regina D. Richards, PhD, MSW 
Hanna Rame
Sonia DeLuca Fernandez

For more information on the Office of Educational Equity, please email senior advisor to the office of educational equity: