Back to Work - Participant

#FFFFFF

Back to Work title with a student

#FFFFFF

The Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative is supporting organizations across the state to support workers affected by the COVID-19 pandemic and provide Coloradans support in accessing and completing their credential or degree and get Back to Work.

#FFFFFF

Why should you participate?

Supports:

  • Enrollment support in registration, financial aid scholarships and more
  • 1:1 support to ensure progression toward the completion of a credential/degree
  • connection and career support and transition back into the workforce

Scholarships:

  • A COSI support person will work with you to understand the total cost of obtaining your degree, exploring federal aid and other scholarship opportunities
  • COSI Scholarship
Are you eligible?

Participants must meet the following criteria*:

  • Displaced and/or economic impact due to COVID-19 pandemic (must be willing to sign an affirm statement)
  • Must complete a credential or degree within the grant term
  • Pursue undergraduate certificate/degree
  • New, re-engaged, or currently enrolled students
  • 0-250% of Pell-eligibility
  • Enroll at a Colorado Public Institution of Higher Education**
  • Complete the COSI Back to Work Participant Survey upon enrollment into the program
  • Students seeking credentials or degrees aligned with Colorado Top Job. Prioritizing health care, education, information technology and jobs with the greatest projected annual openings

* Colleges may have additional participation criteria; please contact the program contact directly for information and to apply.

** Students attending CSU Global are not eligible.

Are you ready to get started? Click to find a program below.

Colleges and Program Contacts

College Contact Name Contact Email
Adams State University Korry Goldstein korrygoldstein@adams.edu
Arapahoe Community College: Career Forward Jaime Treadwell Jaime.Treadwell@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Mountain College: Back to Work Scholarship

Ana Vega Terrazas 

avega@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Mesa University/Western Colorado Community College: What If? Program Stephanie Parsons sparsons@coloradomesa.edu
Colorado State University Pueblo Aolany Navas-Griggs aolany.navasgriggs@csupueblo.edu
Community College of Aurora: COSI Career Connections Scholarship   COSIBacktoWork@CCAurora.edu
Community College of Denver: Work Ready Program Joy Schalders-burton Joy.Schalders-burton@ccd.edu<
Early Childhood Council Leadership Alliance Cameron Fall Cameron@ecclacolorado.org
Emily Griffith Foundation Ann Leonard ann.leonard@emilygriffith.edu
Empowering Communities Globally Deborah Young dyoungecg@gmail.com
Front Range Community College Olivia Kail olivia.kail@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Dora Adame
Julie Jones
dora.adame@lamarcc.edu
julie.jones@lamarcc.edu
Metropolitan State University of Denver: Displaced Worker Grant Sean Nguyen snguye34@msudenver.edu
Pickens Technical College Wallis Fullmer wfullmer@aurorak12.org 
Pikes Peak Community College Foundation Chad Noble chad.noble@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak United Way Mira Benegas
D'Wanna Powell
mira@ppunitedway.org
dwanna@ppunitedway.org
Pueblo Community College Logan Vineyard logan.vineyard@pueblocc.edu
University of Colorado Boulder Rosie Allen rosie.allen@colorado.edu
University of Northern Colorado Foundation Rosanne Fulton roseanne.fulton@unco.edu
Western Colorado University Eliza Worley-Ekstrom eworley-ekstrom@western.edu