The 2024-2025 CASFA is now open. The soft launch of the 2024-25 FAFSA is underway, please expect intermittent access.

 
1

Back to Work

Back to Work title with a student

The Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative is supporting organizations across the state to support workers affected by the COVID-19 pandemic and provide Coloradans support in accessing and completing their credential or degree and get Back to Work.

#FFFFFF

Why should you participate?

Supports:

  • Enrollment support in registration, financial aid scholarships and more
  • 1:1 support to ensure progression toward the completion of a credential/degree
  • connection and career support and transition back into the workforce

Scholarships:

  • A COSI support person will work with you to understand the total cost of obtaining your degree, exploring federal aid and other scholarship opportunities
  • COSI Scholarship
Are you eligible?

Participants must meet the following criteria*:

  • Displaced and/or economic impact due to COVID-19 pandemic (must be willing to sign an affirm statement)
  • Must complete a credential or degree within the grant term
  • Pursue undergraduate certificate/degree
  • New, re-engaged, or currently enrolled students
  • Enroll at a Colorado Public Institution of Higher Education**
  • Complete the COSI Back to Work Participant Survey upon enrollment into the program
  • Students seeking credentials or degrees aligned with Colorado Top Job. Prioritizing health care, education, information technology and jobs with the greatest projected annual openings

* Colleges may have additional participation criteria; please contact the program contact directly for information and to apply.

** Students attending CSU Global are not eligible.

Are you ready to get started? Click to find a program below.

Colleges and Program Contacts

College Contact Name Contact Email
Adams State University Korry Goldstein korrygoldstein@adams.edu
Arapahoe Community College: Career Forward Casimir (Caz) Bemski

casimir.bemski@arapahoe.edu

Colorado Mountain College: Back to Work Scholarship

Ana Vega Terrazas

avega@coloradomtn.edu 
Colorado Mesa University/Western Colorado Community College: What If? Program   iris@coloradomesa.edu
Colorado State University Pueblo Lori Lucero lori.lucero@csupueblo.edu
Community College of Aurora: COSI Career Connections Scholarship COSIBacktoWork@CCAurora.edu
Early Childhood Council Leadership Alliance Cameron Fall Cameron@ecclacolorado.org
Emily Griffith Foundation Gina Martinez gina.martinez@emilygriffith.edu
Empowering Communities Globally Deborah Young dyoungecg@gmail.com
Front Range Community College Olivia Kail olivia.kail@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Brianna Perez-Hernandez Brianna.Perez-Hernandez@lamarcc.edu
Metropolitan State University of Denver: Displaced Worker Grant Alicia Montoya amonto64@msudenver.edu
Pickens Technical College Wallis Fullmer wfullmer@aurorak12.org
Pikes Peak Community College Foundation Chad Noble chad.noble@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak United Way

Mira Benegas

mira@ppunitedway.org

Pueblo Community College Logan Vineyard logan.vineyard@pueblocc.edu
University of Colorado Boulder Rosie Allen rosie.allen@colorado.edu
University of Northern Colorado Foundation Rosanne Fulton roseanne.fulton@unco.edu
Western Colorado University Eliza Worley-Ekstrom eworley-ekstrom@western.edu